New Project for 2016

I am writing a blog post after a long time. I mostly can’t decide what I want to write and change my mind after writing for a short while. I am starting the Daily Prompt challenge with this post with hopes to start posting regularly. Today’s prompt is “Write Here, Write Now” and so I am going as much as possible in the present tense.

While writing, I am still feeling hesitant whether I should post it or not. “Would people mind my simple content?” or “Should I write a more sophisticated post?” are some of the questions circling in my mind. But I do have to start sometime and I think if I don’t do it now then I never will. I am sure I will have the same issues the next time too. I am putting my apprehensions aside and clicking the post button. 🙂

4 comments

  1. Ngobesing Romanus · January 3, 2016

    Interesting post. The issue you raise about whether people would like your post or not interests me. I think what you should do is to write to the best of your ability and allow your readers to like or not to like. Sometimes the post you fear might not be liked ends up being the one that is best liked. It was nice to read your post. Have a nice day.

  2. Pingback: “Smoke” by Daughter [Music Blogging Challenge (#3)] | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

