Diaries

Chill. This is not a Diary post.

Chill. This is not a Diary post.

I have been encouraging writing a Diary in my friends from quite a few days. Finally Ratika started writing. She is an introvert. I wanted her to write because I found that she can’t express herself freely. So I got her write down her thoughts in a diary. She may not be able to express them to me but I want her to know her own thoughts.

I have been scribbling in my personal diary from years. I write in it all I feel. I make a point to write down specially if something is irritating me or making me angry or upset. Because I don’t want to get it out on someone else and ruin their mood too. In return we get into a fight and make things worse. The result is I am getting into less and less fights. My moods are better. And the best thing is now I know am not the reason of anybody’s foul mood. I have been told by my elders that they admire my quality that I do not answer back to them or say something out of my limit. I specially now don’t want to hurt anyone.

I find myself getting answers from my entries and itself. Many a times I stop in between because I found out what the main problem was or what was my fault in the situation. I found totally new angles to the situations.

For many of us Blog is our Diary. We write blogs for others. While Diaries are only for ourselves. People who think writing is not their cup of tea forget this. They are worried they can not write nicely. But they only have to scrawl correctly. So that they can know their own thoughts.

3 comments

  1. thirteen1999 · August 4, 2013

    Also, you can even go so far as to say that keeping a diary helps one learn about one’s self. By writing, you face yourself and learn about the kind of person that you are.

  2. tandooripanipurilife · September 10, 2013

    I have realized that after I write down whats on my mind, I feel so light.
    If there is any issue, I just write it down on my blog that helps me to forget about it..
    If I don’t write it, it just makes me upset & I keep thinking about it..

Leave a Reply

